Home < New Items < September 2011 < Page 1
Pages: | 1 || 2 |

David Glen >
David Glen's Ancient Collection Of Piobaireachd - Book 6 (sheet music book) DP 095
David Glen's Ancient Collection Of Piobaireachd - Book 6 (sheet music book)
The penultimate book in this outstanding 7-book reprint series, recommended by John MacDonald of Inverness as a great piping resource.

Sixth collection of one of the most important repositories of piobaireachd (classical piping) music. When this series was first printed in 1880, it achieved immediate acclaim and was rated by the legendary John MacDonald as 'piping's greatest source'.

It has been unavailable since the 1950s, and is now republished by Duntroon Publishing.

Craigellachie * The MacRaes' March * John Garve MacLeod Of Raasay's Lament * The Earl Of Antrim's Lament * The Little Spree * Corriness (The Lost Pibroch) * Mary's Praise For Her Gift * Lady Elizabeth Diana MacDonald's Lament * Roderick Mor MacLeod's Salute * A Lament For Great Findlay * A Lament For Mary MacLeod * The Blue Ribbon * Kinloch-Moidart's Lament * A Lament For The Duke Of Hamilton * The Great Spree.

Price: € 18.00

Maud Karpeles >
Singing and Dancing Wherever She Goes EFDSS 2011
Singing and Dancing Wherever She Goes
The English Folk Dance and Song Society (EFDSS) is proud to announce the publication of Maud Karpeles’ biography, written by the late Simona Pakenham. A personal friend of Maud's, Pakenham has combined information from a number of sources: Maud’s unpublished autobiography, notebooks, letters and diaries, supplemented by the reminiscences of many friends. At a time when folk music and arts are enjoying a visible renaissance, this book reveals the invaluable and unique contribution Karpeles made to the development of the folk revival, fieldwork, the evolution of the English Folk Dance Society (EFDS) and the life and work of Cecil Sharp.

Price: € 14.00

Various >
The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo 2011 (CD) EMTCD 128
The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo 2011 (CD)
The 2011 event on audio CD, recorded live on the Edinburgh Castle Esplanade.

A wealth of talent from around the world joins forces on the Esplanade to stage the spectacular programme of music, song and dance which makes up The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.

The Tattoo was conceived in its present form and first performed in 1950. Today, with its unique blend of music, ceremony, entertainment and theatre, it is without question one of the world's greatest shows. It takes place during the Edinburgh Festival and is set against the unique and amazing backdrop of Edinburgh Castle.

1. Fanfare
2. The Massed Pipes And Drums
3. The Band Of The Royal Netherlands Army Mounted Regiments - The Music Corps Of The Bicycle Regiment
4. The Brazilian Marine Corps Martial Band
5. The German Mountain Army Band
6. Massed Highland Dancers
7. The Band Of The Royal Netherlands Army Mounted Regiments
8. The Massed Bands Of Her Majesty's Royal Marines
9. The Massed Bands And Massed Pipes And Drums
10. Finale
11. March Out

Price: € 16.00

Michael Raven >
Popular songs for recorder 2 B 288
Popular songs for recorder 2
The music here is written a little larger than usual to help young people. Amongst the 46 tunes are: Frankie & Johnny *Whisky in the Jar *The Mexican Hat Dance *Malaguena *She Moved Through the Fair *Careless Love *El Condor Pasa, etc. Chord symbols are printed above the melody lines and there is a descant recorder note chart. Music is in staff notation only.
A4 32 pages

Price: € 8.70

Skerryvore >
Skerryvore TYREE 02CD
Blazing bagpipes, fiddle and accordions, electrically fused with funky rhythms and soul-gripping songs.

Skerryvore are an award-winning six-piece Scottish band creating a trad-rock fusion for the 21st Century - this is their third album, and the best to date. They formed in 2004 on the Isle of Tiree in Scotland's Inner Hebrides. From traditional roots the band developed in size and sound to create a fusion of their traditional music and songs with the urban sounds of rock and funk.

1. Path To Home
2. Simple Life
3. Gairm A' Chuain
4. Wits' End
5. Smile In The Stars
6. Angry Fiddler
7. Where Birds Don't Fly
8. Clueless Wife
9. Hold Me Tonight
10. Jailhouse Jigs
11. Good To Go
12. Home To Donegal

Price: € 14.50

Old Blind Dogs >
New Tricks CDLOC 1068
New Tricks
North-East acoustic group with singer Ian Benzie, Jonny Hardie (fiddle), Buzby MacMillan (bouzouki, bass) and Davy Cattanach (percussion).

1. Bennachie
2. The Garnethill / Miss Mairi Mac Phail Of Laxdale
3. The Bonnie Banks O' Fordie
4. J and B Reel / The Bonawe Highlanders
5. The Wee Wee German Lairdie
6. Monaghan's Jig
7. The Bonnie Lass O' Fyvie
8. Song For Autumn
9. Gala Water
10. The Ferret Set
11. Bedlam Boys / The Rights Of Man

Price: € 17.00

The Bevvy Sisters >
St James Sessions SHOOGLE 09012
St James Sessions
The Bevvy Sisters are Heather Macleod, Kaela Rowan and Lindsey Black on vocals, backed by David Donnelly (guitar), James Mackintosh (drums, percussion), Emma Smith (double bass) and Donald Hay (percussion). They specialise in melodic alt-country tunes, spiritual songs and a sprinkling of doowop numbers, all laden with deliciously mellow vocal harmonies.

1. Bevvy Belltone
2. Oh Mary Don't You Weep
3. Cow Cow Yicky Ay Ae
4. Draw The Line
5. The Way You Know You Do
6. 1000 Miles
7. The Littlest Birds
8. Go Lively, Get Lucky
9. Man Of Many Valentines
10. Rock My Soul
11. Sugarfoot Rag
12. Old Mother Earth
13. Fine Lines
14. Apocalypse

Price: € 17.00

Alyth McCormack >
People Like Me NAVIGATOR 33
People Like Me
Alyth McCormack (vocals) with Brian McAlpine (piano, accordion), Jonny Hardie (guitar, fiddle), Aidan O'Rourke (fiddle), Fraser Fifield (saxophone, whistle), Gerald Peregrine (cello), Ewan Vernal (bass), Noel Eccles (percussion), Donald Hay (drums), Justin Currie and Jonny Hardie (vocals).

Including songs by Boo Hewerdine, Suzanne Vega and Justin Currie of Del Amitri.

1. Nuair Bha Mi Og
2. The Queen And The Soldier
3. The Vices Set (Puirt)
4. The Beautiful Lie
5. Dh'Fhag E Gun Chadal Am Dhusgadh Mi
6. Neptune
7. A Mhairead Og
8. Till Morning Will Come
9. Chaidil Mi Raoir Air An Airigh
10. I Wonder What's Keeping My Love Tonight
11. A Smuggler's Prayer
12. Mo Ghaol Oigfhear A Chuil Duinn
13. People Like Me

Price: € 16.50
Price: € 8.00

Michael McGoldrick and John McSherry >
At First Light VERTCD 061
At First Light
A glorious, rolling selection of Irish folk tunes, highlighting the mellow tones of the whistle family - wooden, tin, and low whistles - with uillean pipes, bodhran and guitar. Many traditional tunes, many traditional styles, all played with a smooth contemporary slant and strong feeling.

Mike McGoldrick (flutes, whistles, bodhran, uilleann pipes) and John McSherry (uilleann pipes, whistles) with Paul McSherry and Ed Boyd (guitar), Dezi Donnelly (fiddle), Aidan O’Rourke (fiddle), Manus Lunny (bouzouki, guitar), Ewen Vernal (bass) and Donald Shaw (keyboards).

1. Farewell To Connaught
2. Rolling Waves
3. Dionna
4. Ornette's Trip To Belfast
5. Lucy Campbell's
6. Lady Lane
7. Trip To Ireland
8. The Bloom Of Youth
9. Lacey's Jig
10. The Graf Spee
11. Road To Taynuilt

Price: € 18.50

Bodhran Beater Instruments
Blackwood Beater GR 1698B
Blackwood Beater
24cm long bodhran tipper with central ridge.

Price: € 15.00

Pages: | 1 || 2 |

  You can order material by phone or by E-mail. We garantee a quick delivery. Payment should be done after delivery (in €, US $, GBP)
AADS vzw - Resedastraat 8 - B9920 Lovendegem - tel.: +32 (0)9 372 96 35
© AADS - info: aads.vzw@telenet.be