Impropriety Volume ll ROG 2
Impropriety Volume ll
This CD includes most of the English country dances published in Impropriety Volume II, the Country Dances of Brooke Friendly and Chris Sackett, performed by the band Roguery.
Roguery is: Anita Anderson (piano, voice, accordion, cittern) and Dave Bartley (guitars, cittern, mandolin, tenor banjo, voice) from Seattle, WA, Jim Oakden (recorders, clarinets, tenor banjo, whistle, guitar, mandolin, accordion) from Santa Cruz, CA, and Shira Kammen (fiddle, viola, vielle, medieval harp) from Berkeley, CA, who met in the Rogue Valley of Oregon to record this album. Brooke Friendly joins the band on tracks 5 (zils), 10 (drum and bells), 16 (drum), and 22 (voice).

Book - 19.00

1. Mendocino Cure - tune by Dave Bartley 2007
2. MacQueen's Jig - tune: "Two in a Gig" (Traditional Irish)
3. Alder Cove - tune: "Riding to Shoreline" by Dave Bartley 2004
4. Daybreak - tune: "Hunan Hornpipe" by Jonathan Jensen 2007
5. The Dancing Betty (stately) - tune arranged from "A Health to Betty" Playford 1651 by Chris Sackett 2007
6. The Dancing Betty (lively)
7. Larkin Grace - tune: "O Son do ar" by Bieito Romero
8. The Play's the Thing - tune: "The Fresh Jug" (Traditional Irish)
9. Remembrance - tune by Dave Bartley 2007
10. An Improper Notion - tune arranged from 16th-century branles by Chris Sackett 2006
11. Through the Looking Glass - tune: "Downstream" by Shira Kammen 2002
12. Yakima Rim - tune by Dave Bartley 2004
13. Chocolate for Breakfast - tune: "Top o' the Mornin'" by Jonathan Jensen 2007
14. Snow Day - tune: "Snowbound" by Dave Bartley 2007
15. Tributary - tune: "Flaxley Green Dance" (Traditional English)
16. Scales of Justice - tune by Shira Kammen 2006
17. Trim the Sails - tune: "The Wishing Well" (Traditional Irish)
18. Birthday at Pinewoods - tune: "Ripples on the Pond" by Jonathan Jensen 2007
19. Hey Baby Hey - tune: "Whatever You Like" by Jonathan Jensen 2007
20. Joint Effort - tune by Chris Sackett 2006
21. Hazelfern Place - tune: "La Maison de Glace" by Rejean Brunet 1997
22. Pear Blossom - tune: "A Christmas Jig" (Anonymous)

Price: € 19.00

  You can order material by phone or by E-mail. We garantee a quick delivery. Payment should be done after delivery (in , US $, GBP)
AADS vzw - Resedastraat 8 - B9920 Lovendegem - tel.: +32 (0)9 372 96 35
© AADS - info: